Final Fantasy 14's Summer Moonfire Faire Event Returns Next Week

Final Fantasy XIV's annual summer event is just around the corner. The Moonfire Faire returns next week beginning August 13, giving players a...
  1. RSS Feed
    [​IMG]

    Final Fantasy XIV's annual summer event is just around the corner. The Moonfire Faire returns next week beginning August 13, giving players a chance to complete special limited-time quests and earn exclusive summer-themed items.

    The event kicks off next Monday at 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET and is scheduled to run for nearly two full weeks, concluding at 7:59 PM PT / 10:59 PM ET on Sunday, August 26. During the Moonfire Faire, players will be able to get a special splash emote and an assortment of new clothing and other items for their character and house. You can see the full list of them below.
    • Endless Summer Glasses (head gear)
    • Endless Summer Top (body gear)
    • Endless Summer Bottom (leg gear)
    • Endless Summer Sandals (feet gear)
    • Splash (emote)
    • Mosquito Moogle (tabletop item)
    • Curry Plate (tabletop item)
    On top of the new items, players will have another chance to get their hands on some items from previous Moonfire Faires as well. During the event, a selection of older items will be available for purchase at Moonfire Faire vendors. Square Enix hasn't revealed which older items players will be able to get this time, although it's likely that some of last year's will be up for purchase.

    To participate in the Moonfire Faire, you'll need to be at least level 30 and speak to Mayaru Moyaru in the Upper Decks of Limsa Lominsa to begin the "Jump to the Beach" quest. This, in turn, will open up the entire event. You can read more about this year's Moonfire Faire on the official Final Fantasy XIV website.

    Source: GameSpot

    Share This Article

    Article Tags

Comments

To make a comment simply sign up and become a member!